Call Us 24/7
 415-202-0733

Terms & Policies

Cancellation Policy

We understand that circumstances may arise which may change your travel plans. Keeping that in mind, we will gladly give a refund for any reservation cancelled with a minimum six ( 6 ) hours notice prior to the pick up time. Refunds usually show to your account within 30 days.

We will not refund payments if cancellation occurs within 6 hours of pick up time or if the traveling party elects not to appear for a pickup (a no show).

A surcharge of 50% of regular fare shall be charged for one-way trips with less than 3 hours advance notice or reservation. A fuel surcharge of $2.00 shall be added to all adult one-way trip fares while the cost of regular gasoline sold in San Francisco, California exceeds $3.10 per gallon.

About Baggage

Heightened security measures have been implemented by the FAA that effects the type of baggage that is acceptable on both domestic and international flights. We urge all of our passengers to contact their airline to receive specific information about the changes in baggage regulations.

AMERICAN AIRPORTER SHUTTLE Luggage Rules

AMERICAN AIRPORTER SHUTTLE allows two pieces of checked baggage and two carry-on pieces for each passenger. Checked baggage includes most commercially available luggage and moderate sized boxes.

There is an extra charge of $5.00 for each piece of additional baggage beyond American Airporter’s standard allowance.

No single piece of baggage or property weighing in excess of sixty (60) pounds will be accepted for transportation unless there is additional help available to aid the driver in both the loading and unloading of such baggage.

Pets must be transported in a pet carrier. If the pet carrier is small enough to be carried on the passenger’s lap it will count as a carry-on and may be taken on a shared van. Larger pets in pet carriers will require an exclusive van.

Golf bags are counted as two pieces of luggage.

Surfboards, body-boards, etc. that are four (4) feet in length or less can be taken on a shared van and count as one piece of luggage. Boards over four (4) feet in length require an exclusive van.

Snow skis may be taken on a shared van and each pair counts as a piece of luggage.

If you have more than six (6) pieces of checked luggage or multiple large boxes you will require an exclusive van.

There is an extra charge of $20.00 for each bicycle, and a $5.00 charge for each surfboard, snowboard or pair of snow skis carried as extra baggage. There is a $5.00 charge for each extra box carried beyond American Airporter’s standard allowance.

Lost Baggage

AMERICAN AIRPORTER SHUTTLE will not be liable for lost baggage since, baggage is never removed from the passenger’s presence, and is stored in the passenger compartment in which the passenger is riding. A passenger’s baggage remains, at all times, the responsibility of the passenger.

Traveling With Children

AMERICAN AIRPORTER SHUTTLE welcomes the opportunity to serve our "junior" passengers. Children two (2) years of age and younger travel free with a paying adult. If making an online reservation, please indicate the number of children traveling so that we can set a seat aside, as California state law does not allow children to ride in the lap of an adult.

If your child is under the minimum age/weight standards set by the state of California, you are required to supply an approved car seat for each child that the law applies to. It is the responsibility of the parent or guardian traveling with the child to make sure that the child is in compliance with the California Child Passenger Restraint Requirements.

Note that the California law changed on January 1, 2002.

New California Child Passenger Restraint Requirements

Effective January 1, 2002

(Excerpts from the California Vehicle Code) 27360.

(a) No parent or legal guardian, when present in a motor vehicle, as defined in Section 27315, shall permit his or her child or ward to be transported upon a highway in the motor vehicle without providing and properly securing the child or ward, in a child passenger restraint system meeting applicable federal motor vehicle safety standards unless the child or ward is at least one of the following:

  1. Six years of age or older.
  2. Weighs 60 pounds or more.

(b) No driver shall transport on a highway any child in a motor vehicle, as defined in Section 27315, without providing and properly securing the child in a child passenger restraint system meeting applicable federal motor vehicle safety standards unless the child is at least one of the following:

  1. Six years of age or older.
  2. Weighs 60 pounds or more.

"On Time" includes a 15 minute grace period that we allow for unexpected traffic and safety.

Carrier shall not be liable for delays or failure to meet pickup or flight times caused by traffic conditions, road problems, equipment failures, accidents or weather conditions, or other factors beyond its control, and does not guarantee the time of arrival or departure of passengers at any particular time.

Your safety is our number one priority.